Emeriti

Dr. Patrick Brown

Dr. Patrick Brown
brown5@uwo.ca

•Cognitive

Peter Cain

Dr. Peter Cain
cain@uwo.ca

•Neural basis of learning and memory
•Animal models of alzheimer's, schizophrenia, and autism

Dr. Peter Denny

Dr. Peter Denny
denny@uwo.ca

•Cross-cultural differences in cognitive styles
•Groups studied include Ojibway hunters and Lebanese farmers

Dr. William Fisher

Dr. William Fisher
fisher@uwo.ca

•Psychological influences on sexual health behavior, including safer sex, and adherence to treatment for HIV+

Robert Gardner

Dr. Robert Gardner
gardner@uwo.ca

•How attitudes and motivation influence the learning of a second (or foreign) languageStatistics and Data Analysis

Doug Hazlewood

Dr. Doug Hazlewood
hazlewoo@uwo.ca

 •Thinking a little or a lot:
The role of actual and desired confidence

Dr. Albert Katz

Dr. Albert Katz
katz@uwo.ca

•The processing of non-literal language, such as metaphor and irony
•The structure and recall of everyday/autobiographical memories

Dr. Martin Kavaliers

Dr. Martin Kavaliers
kavalier@uwo.ca

•The neurobiology of social recognition
•Social attraction and biological defense mechanisms
Dr. Nicholas Kuiper

Dr. Nicholas Kuiper
kuiper@uwo.ca

•Humor and psychological well-being
•Implicit theories of depression
Rod Martin

Dr. Rod Martin
ramartin@uwo.ca

•The psychology of humour:
   Is humour an adaptive coping strategy?
   How to measure humour

Greg Moran

Dr. Greg Moran
gmoran2@uwo.ca

•How the attachment relationship between a parent and infant influences later social and emotional health

Dr. Harry Murray

Dr. Harry Murray
murray@uwo.ca

•Teacher effectiveness - how to measure it,
and contextual influences
•Educational assessment & evaluation

Dr. Richard Neufeld

Dr. Richard W.J. Neufeld
rneufeld@uwo.ca

•Using mathematical modeling to better understand psychological stress and coping
Cognitive functioning in schizophrenia

James Olson

Dr. James Olson
jolson@uwo.ca

•Attitude change
•The function and measurement of attitudes
•The social psychology of justice
•Social comparison

Dr. Klaus-Peter Ossenkopp

Dr. Klaus-Peter Ossenkopp
ossenkop@uwo.ca

•Biological defense mechanisms, immune system and behavior, gustatory learning, animal models of psychopathology, animal models of addiction

David Pederson

Dr. David Pederson
pederson@uwo.ca

•How the relationship between caregiver and infant (attachment) influences later social and emotional health

Susan Pepper

Dr. Susan Pepper
pepper@uwo.ca

•How leaders persuade others in their organizations to accept their vision and to work enthusiastically

William Roberts

Dr. William Roberts
roberts@uwo.ca

•Metacognition, mental time travel, and other cognitive processes in rats, pigeons, and dogs

Gary Rollman

Dr. Gary Rollman
rollman@uwo.ca

•Pain measurement and control in humans, in both clinical and laboratory settings

Clive Seligman

Dr. Clive Seligman
seligman@uwo.ca

•Cognitive and social processes underlying ethical decision making (e.g., about environmental, reproductive issues)

Dr. David Sherry

Dr. David Sherry
sherry@uwo.ca

•The neuroscience of animal cognition, spatial ability, and time perception in birds and insects

Marvin Simner

Dr. Marvin Simner
msimner@uwo.ca

•Developing ways to identify and help preschool
children at risk of early school failure
•Detecting written forgeries

Richard Sorrentino

Dr. Richard Sorrentino
rsorrent@uwo.ca

•The interface between cognition and motivation
•Uncertainty regulation: the master motive

Brian Timney

Dr. Brian Timney
timney@uwo.ca


•Human vision, with a focus on the effect of alcohol, and binocular vision
•The visual system in horses and camels

 

Dr. Tutis Vilis
tutis.vilis@schulich.uwo.ca


•The function and interaction of brain areas involved in vision and directing motor actions