Western University PsychologyFaculty of Social Science

Graduate Students

Joel Armstrong, Ph.D. Candidate
Social psychology of justice
Advisor: James Olson
Office: SSC 6333
Email: jarmst53@uwo.ca

Anjana Balakrishnan
Immigration; biculturalism; intergroup relations
Advisor: Victoria Esses
Email: abalakr2@uwo.ca

Rhonda Balzarini, Ph.D. candidate
Romantic relationships; jealousy
Advisor: Lorne Campbell
Office: SSC 6335
Email
: balzarinir@gmail.com

Kiersten Dobson, M.Sc. candidate
Romantic relationships; communication within relationships
Advisor: Lorne Campbell
Office: SSC 6335
Email: kdobson8@uwo.ca

Yixian Li, M.Sc. candidate
Stigmatization of schizophrenia; values
Advisor: Ross Norman
Office: SSC 6333
Email: yli625@uwo.ca

Melanie MacEacheron, Ph.D. Candidate
Evolutionary psychology, close relationships
Advisor: Lorne Campbell
Office: SSC 6323
Email: mmaceac3@uwo.ca

Sarah Moroz, M.Sc. candidate
Romantic relationships; discrimination
Advisor: Lorne Campbell
Office: SSC 6323
Email: smoroz2@uwo.ca

Paolo Palma
Intergroup relationships; social cognition
Advisor: Victoria Esses
Email: ppalma@uwo.ca

Joshua Patenaude
Social cognition and social interactions/relationships
Advisor: Erin Heerey
Email: japtena3@uwo.ca

Alexa Rempel
Intergroup negotiation; negotiation success; social cues
Advisor: Erin Heerey
Email: arempel6@uwo.ca

Sarah Stanton, Ph.D. Candidate
Romantic Relationships; Attachment; Forgiveness; Self-Regulation
Advisor: Lorne Campbell
Office: SSC 6327
Email: sstanto4@uwo.ca

Alina Sutter, Ph.D. candidate
Prejudice, immigration
Advisor: Victoria Esses
Office: SSC 6315
Email: asutter2@uwo.ca

Clint Thomson, M.Sc. candidate
Intergroup relations; acculturation
Advisor: Victoria Esses
Office: SSC 6325
Email: cthoms44@uwo.ca

Joshua Wright, Ph.D. candidate
National identity; threats to social identity
Advisor: Victoria Esses
Office: SSC 6325
Email: jwrig42@uwo.ca