Western University PsychologyFaculty of Social Science

Graduate Students

Joel Armstrong, Ph.D. candidate
Social psychology of justice
Advisor: James Olson 
Office: SSC 6333
Emailjarmst53@uwo.ca

Breanne Atkinson, M.Sc. candidate 
Personality and Measurement
Advisor: Tony Vernon
Office: SSC 6301

Emailbatkin3@uwo.ca

Michal Bak, Ph.D candidate
Explaining peer influence on risky behavior
Advisor: Lynne Zarbatany
Office: WH 204A
Email: mbak7@uwo.ca

Anjana Balakrishnan, Ph.D. candidate
Immigration; biculturalism; intergroup relations
Advisor: Victoria Esses
Office: SSC 63XX
Emailabalakr2@uwo.ca 

Rhonda Balzarini, Ph.D. candidate 
Romantic relationships; jealousy
Advisor: Lorne Campbell 
Office: SSC 6335 
Email
balzarinir@gmail.com

Matthew Brown, M.Sc. candidate 
Personality disorders
Advisor: Paul Frewen
Office: SSC 63XX
Emailmbrow253@uwo.ca

Nicolyn Charlot, M.Sc. candidate 
Romantic relationships
Advisor: Lorne Campbell 
Office: SSC 6307
Emailncharlot@uwo.ca

Kiersten Dobson, Ph.D. candidate 
Romantic relationships; communication within relationships 
Advisor: Lorne Campbell 
Office: SSC 6335 
Emailkdobson8@uwo.ca

Anita Feher, Ph.D. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Don Saklofske
Office: SSC 7312
Email afeher2@uwo.ca

Callista Forchuk, M.Sc. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Don Saklofske
Office: SSC 7313
Emailcforchu@uwo.ca

Erica Giammarco, Ph.D. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Tony Vernon
Office: SSC 63XX 
Emailegiammar@uwo.ca

Maggie Head, M.Sc. candidate
Objectification in special populations, eating disorders and exercise, stigmatized identities
Advisor: Rachel Calogero
Office: SSC 7th floor, Room 7327
Email: mhead5@uwo.ca

Laura Johnson, M.Sc. candidate
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Don Saklofske
Office: SSC 7315
Email ljohn47@uwo.ca

Daniel Kharlas, M.Sc. candidate 
Personality disorders
Advisor: Paul Frewen
Office: SSC 63XX 
Email dkharlas@uwo.ca

Rebecca Koessler, M.Sc. candidate 
Romantic Relationships
Advisor: Lorne Campbell
Office: SSC 63XX 
Email rkoessle@uwo.ca

Yixian Li, Ph.D. candidate 
Friendship formation; interpersonal liking 
Advisor: Erin Heerey
Office: SSC 6333 
Emailyli625@uwo.ca

Sarah Mackrell, Ph.D. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Tony Vernon
Office: SSC 63XX 
Emailsmackrel@uwo.ca

Sarah Moroz, M.Sc. candidate 
Romantic relationships; discrimination 
Advisor: Lorne Campbell 
Office: SSC 6323 
Emailsmoroz2@uwo.ca

Jessica Padgett, M.Sc. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Paul Tremblay
Office: SSC 63XX
Emailjpadget@uwo.ca

Paolo Palma, M.Sc. candidate 
Intergroup relationships; social cognition
Advisor: Victoria Esses
Office: SSC 63XX
Emailppalma@uwo.ca 

Joshua Patenaude, Ph.D. candidate 
Social cognition and social interactions/relationships in atypical development
Advisor: Erin Heerey
Office: SSC 6313
Emailjaptena3@uwo.ca

Carolina Patryluk, Ph.D. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Paul Tremblay
Office: SSC 63XX
Emailcpatrylu@uwo.ca

Rachel Plouffe, Ph.D. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Don Saklofske
Office: SSC 7312
Emailrplouffe@uwo.ca

Alexa Rempel, Ph.D. candidate 
Intergroup negotiation; negotiation success; social cues
Advisor: Erin Heerey
Office: SSC 6307
Emailarempel6@uwo.ca

Mary Ritchie, Ph.D. candidate 
Personality disorders
Advisor: Paul Frewen
Office: SSC 63XX 
Emailmritchi6@uwo.ca

Jaclyn Siegel, M.Sc. candidate
Adolescent self-sexualization, eating disorders and protective factors, stigmatized identities
Advisor: Rachel Calogero
Office: SSC 7th floor, Room 7327
Email: jsiegel3@uwo.ca

Vanessa Sinclair, M.Sc. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Don Saklofske
Office: SSC 7313
Emailvsincla2@uwo.ca

Martin Smith, Ph.D. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Don Saklofske
Office: SSC 7316
Emailmsmit454@uwo.ca

Caitlin Spencer, M.Sc. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Don Saklofske
Office: SSC 63XX 
Emailcspenc32@uwo.ca

Gillian Tohver, Ph.D. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Don Saklofske
Office: SSC 7317
Emailgtohver@uwo.ca

Claire Wilson, Ph.D. candidate 
Personality and measurement
Advisor: Don Saklofske
Office: SSC 7312
Emailcwils26@uwo.ca

Joshua Wright, Ph.D. candidate
National identity; threats to social identity 
Advisor: Victoria Esses 
Office: SSC 6325 
Emailjwrig42@uwo.ca