Western University PsychologyFaculty of Social Science

Core Clinical Faculty Research Interests

David J.A Dozois PhD (Calgary) - (Director of the Clinical Program)  Cognitive vulnerability to depression; cognitive theory and therapy for depression. Dr. Dozois is NOT available to take new graduate students for Fall 2018.
E-mail: ddozois@uwo.ca

Elizabeth P. Hayden PhD (SUNY at Stony Brook) - Individual differences in emotionality and behavior related to mood disorders risk; assessment of temperament and mood; developmental psychopathology.  Dr. Hayden is available to take new graduate students for Fall 2018. 
E-mail: ehayden@uwo.ca

Peter N.S Hoaken PhD (McGill) -  Human aggression and violent crime; correctional psychology; consequences of alcohol and other drugs; executive functioning; other issues in forensic psychology.  Dr. Hoaken is NOT available to take new graduate students for Fall 2018. 
E-mail: phoaken@uwo.ca

Nicholas A. Kuiper PhD (Calgary) - Personality characteristics relating to psychopathology and well-being. Implicit theories of depression, humor and impression formation.  Dr. Kuiper is NOT available to take new graduate students for Fall 2018.
E-mail: kuiper@uwo.ca

Richard W.J Neufeld PhD (Calgary) - Cognitive mechanisms involved in stress and coping among normal and clinical samples; cognitive deficit in schizophrenia; quantitative models in each of the above. Dr. Neufeld is available to take new graduate students whose background in mathematics and/or computing, accompanies strength in Psychology for Fall 2018.
E-mail: rneufeld@uwo.ca

Graham J. Reid PhD (Bowling Green State) - Pediatric sleep problems; Parenting young children; Access and use of health and mental health services by children and youth; Primary care and family medicine.  Dr. Reid is available to take new graduate students for Fall 2018. 
E-mail: greid@uwo.ca

Leora Swartzman PhD (Rutgers) (Clinical Practica Co-ordinator) - Health psychology; self-regulation of health behaviour; the psychology of physical symptoms; illness cognitions currently being applied to asthma and chronic heart failure.  Dr. Swartzman is NOT available to take new graduate students for Fall 2018. 
E-mail: lswartzm@uwo.ca