Core Clinical Faculty Research Interests

Lindsay Bodell PhD (Florida State) - Biopsychosocial models of the development and maintenance of eating disorders; factors contributing to suicide-related behaviors, particularly among individuals with eating disorders. Dr. Bodell is available to take new graduate students for Fall 2019.
E-mail: lbodell@uwo.ca

David J.A Dozois PhD (Calgary) - (Director of the Clinical Program - on sabbatical July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019)  - Cognitive vulnerability to depression; cognitive theory and therapy for depression. Dr. Dozois is NOT available to take new graduate students for Fall 2018.
E-mail: ddozois@uwo.ca

Elizabeth P. Hayden PhD (SUNY at Stony Brook) - Individual differences in emotionality and behavior related to mood disorders risk; assessment of temperament and mood; developmental psychopathology.  Dr. Hayden is available to take new graduate students for Fall 2019. 
E-mail: ehayden@uwo.ca

Peter Hoaken PhD (McGill) - Human aggression and violent crime, alcohol and aggression, cognitive predictors of re-offending in male inmates.
E-mail:  phoaken@uwo.ca

Nicholas A. Kuiper PhD (Calgary) - Personality characteristics relating to psychopathology and well-being. Implicit theories of depression, humor and impression formation.  Dr. Kuiper is NOT available to take new graduate students for Fall 2019.
E-mail: kuiper@uwo.ca

Richard W.J Neufeld PhD (Calgary) - Cognitive mechanisms involved in stress and coping among normal and clinical samples; cognitive deficit in schizophrenia; quantitative models in each of the above.
E-mail: rneufeld@uwo.ca

Graham J. Reid PhD (Bowling Green State) - Pediatric sleep problems; Parenting young children; Access and use of health and mental health services by children and youth; Primary care and family medicine.  Dr. Reid is available to take new graduate students for Fall 2018. 
E-mail: greid@uwo.ca

Kasey Stanton PhD (Notre Dame) - Dimensional approaches to studying and conceptualizing psychopathology; assessment of mood, personality, personality pathology, and hypomania/mania.  Dr. Stanton is available to take new graduate students for Fall 2019.
E-mail: kstanto2@uwo.ca

Leora Swartzman PhD (Rutgers) (Acting Director of the Clinical Program July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 and Clinical Practica Co-ordinator) - Health psychology; self-regulation of health behaviour; the psychology of physical symptoms; illness cognitions currently being applied to asthma and chronic heart failure.  Dr. Swartzman is NOT available to take new graduate students for Fall 2018. 
E-mail: lswartzm@uwo.ca