Emeriti

Peter Cain

Dr. Peter Cain
cain@uwo.ca

Cognitive, Developmental, and Brain Sciences

•Neural basis of learning and memory
•Animal models of alzheimer's, schizophrenia, and autism

Dr. Peter Denny
denny@uwo.ca

Cognitive, Developmental, and Brain Sciences

•Cross-cultural differences in cognitive styles
•Groups studied include Ojibway hunters and Lebanese farmers

Robert Gardner

Dr. Robert Gardner
gardner@uwo.ca
SSC 6334
519-661-3670

Social, Personality and Developmental Psychology

•How attitudes and motivation influence the learning of a second (or foreign) languageStatistics and Data Analysis

Doug Hazlewood

Dr. Doug Hazlewood
hazlewoo@uwo.ca
SSC 6330
519-661-2111 ext. 84663

 •Thinking a little or a lot:
The role of actual and desired confidence

Rod Martin

Dr. Rod Martin
Professor
ramartin@uwo.ca

Clinical Science and Psychopathology

•The psychology of humour:
   Is humour an adaptive coping strategy?
   How to measure humour

Greg Moran

Dr. Greg Moran
gmoran2@uwo.ca

Cognitive, Developmental, and Brain Sciences
Clinical

•How the attachment relationship between a parent and infant influences later social and emotional health

Dr. Harry Murray
murray@uwo.ca

•Teacher effectiveness - how to measure it,
and contextual influences
•Educational assessment & evaluation

James Olson

Dr. James Olson
jolson@uwo.ca
SSC 6332
519-661-2111 ext. 84637

Social, Personality and Developmental Psychology

•Attitude change
•The function and measurement of attitudes
•The social psychology of justice
•Social comparison

David Pederson

Dr. David Pederson
pederson@uwo.ca

Cognitive, Developmental, and Brain Sciences

•How the relationship between caregiver and infant (attachment) influences later social and emotional health

Susan Pepper

Dr. Susan Pepper
pepper@uwo.ca

Industrial/Organizational

•How leaders persuade others in their organizations to accept their vision and to work enthusiastically

William Roberts

Dr. William Roberts
roberts@uwo.ca
SSC 7310
519-661-2111 ext. 84686

Cognitive, Developmental, and Brain Sciences

•Metacognition, mental time travel, and other cognitive processes in rats, pigeons, and dogs

Gary Rollman

Dr. Gary Rollman
rollman@uwo.ca

Cognitive, Developmental, and Brain Sciences

•Pain measurement and control in humans, in both clinical and laboratory settings

Clive Seligman

Dr. Clive Seligman
Professor
seligman@uwo.ca

Social, Personality and Developmental Psychology

•Cognitive and social processes underlying ethical decision making (e.g., about environmental, reproductive issues)

Marvin Simner

Dr. Marvin Simner
msimner@uwo.ca
SSC 7334
519-661-2111 ext. 84693

Cognitive, Developmental, and Brain Sciences

•Developing ways to identify and help preschool
children at risk of early school failure
•Detecting written forgeries

Richard Sorrentino

Dr. Richard Sorrentino
rsorrent@uwo.ca

Social, Personality and Developmental Psychology

•The interface between cognition and motivation
•Uncertainty regulation: the master motive

Brian Timney

Dr. Brian Timney
Professor
timney@uwo.ca


Cognitive, Developmental, and Brain Sciences

Graduate Program in Neuroscience

•Human vision, with a focus on the effect of alcohol, and binocular vision
•The visual system in horses and camels

 

Tony Vernon

Dr. Tony Vernon
Professor
vernon@uwo.ca

Social, Personality and Developmental Psychology

•Environmental and genetic influences on intelligence and personality, by way of studies with twins

Dr. Tutis Vilis
tutis.vilis@schulich.uwo.ca
(see also Department of
Physiology
)

Cognitive, Developmental, and Brain Sciences
•The function and interaction of brain areas involved in vision and directing motor actions